Steve Kerr - Chair

My introduction to Scotland’s Community Councils began as a member of a Commission established by the Secretary of State for Scotland.  The Commission was established to recommend a concordat between the different levels of elected statutory bodies in Scotland and we met with Community Councils in every area of the country.  (This gave me a valuable perspective that has aided the way I approach my work as a Community Councillor.) I subsequently became a member of Corstorphine Community Council for the past 12 years serving first as Treasurer and then as Chairperson. I firmly believe that Community Council’s need to change and adapt to be relevant and I would welcome the opportunity to be an agent of that change in Edinburgh

Keith Giblett - Vice-Chair

Ken Robertson - Secretary

Judy Wightman - Treasurer

I joined Ratho and District Community Council in about 1983 and was appointed Treasurer in April 1984 and subsequently chair in October 2014, having been de facto vice chair for quite a while! Ratho and District Community Council straddles two wards Almond and Pentland Hills. I was our representative on the Pentland Hills Neighbourhood Partnership and have been the Chair of the funding Panel since 2010 as well as being a member of the Area Board and Safety Panel until they were abolished. I have also represented our Community Council on the Almond Neighbourhood Partnership. I am at present also a member of the Checkpoint group, which looks at the Edinburgh Partnership Community Participation and Communications Strategies. I elected Treasurer of the EACC in 2015

EACC belongs to every Edinburgh Community Council

Its aim is to provide support, advise and give a collective voice for community councils when facing the challenges community councillors encounter on an almost daily basis. No one person is more important than any other. All community councils have a voice on the EACC!!